New CPSC Chairman is Sworn In

July 10, 2009

The Consumer Products Safety Commission (“CPSC”) yesterday announced that former South Carolina State Superintendent of Education Inez Moore Tenenbaum has been sworn in as the ninth CPSC Chairman.  We previously reported on her nomination and President Obama’s plans to expand the CPSC from the current three Commissioners to five Commissioners.   Chairman Tenenbaum reportedly plans to focus on three major areas: accessibility and transparency to parents and consumers; education and advocacy; and enforcement.

Categories: Miscellaneous